… We find reason to dance


The fresh air today is plump with vibrancy, melody, richness, brilliance, and the exhilarating expectancy of a bride preparing for her wedding.

Perhaps it’s a sample of what’s coming.  I can’t take in the glory and the newness of Spring without thinking of the coming day when the entirety heaven and earth will be made completely new.  The thought of what’s inevitably going to happen makes me want to throw my laptop down, dash out the front door and dance like crazy in the front yard.  God’s perfection is intoxicating.   If you’re wondering what on this old and fading earth I’m talking about take a look at Revelation 21.  John starts like this:  “Then I saw a new heaven and a new earth; for the first heaven and the first earth passed away, and there is no longer any sea. And I saw the holy city, new Jerusalem, coming down out of heaven from God made ready as a bride adorned for her husband.”

I anticipate and long for the day when I can live in a city that doesn’t need a sun because it’s illumined by the glory of God and the lamp that is the Lamb.  But until then, I’m satisfied with enjoying those things that provide that faint whiff of what God has in the future, like Spring. Excuse me, I’m off to step outside, drink in some bated air and of course, dance…

Leave a Reply

